Chakra Colors - Rainbow of Life

Chakra Colors and their Meanings

Chakra Colors

Color plays a central role in our lives... we are often not aware how deeply we are influenced by colors we live in/with...

We chose the clothes we wear, the colors on the walls of our homes and the food we eat - the colors on our plates.

Chakra Colors -

Advertisement uses colors to sell us goods we don't need, using color.

Color influences our mood... we find some colors appealing and others feel unpleasant to us...

What is it about color?

Every color vibrates at a specific frequency... We resonate to colors... and we are attracted to certain colors. Colors evoke certain feelings... Some colors are more yin, others yang.

Each chakra in our body swirls at a frequency related to a certain color.  

Expedition through the Rainbow

A journey through our 7 chakras is essentially an expedition through the rainbow.

Each of our seven chakras has a corresponding color that follows the colors of the rainbow: red, orange, yellow, green, blue, indigo, and violet (or white).

The chakra colors are flowing, constantly changing just as our emotions, inner balance and health, change. The chakra colors can be bright, faded, with very little color present or broken up, with empty space...

The color of a chakra indicates our current physical, emotional, and spiritual state.

When the chakras are balanced, energy flows into and out of each of these 7 centers harmoniously.

Darkness disappears were there is light. 

We are light - and we can use light and colors for healing.

Using chakra colors together with Chakra Sound, we can balance all areas of our life.

There are different techniques using color for chakra balancing.

My preferred technique is to use my imagination.

Let's say I feel the need to strengthen a certain chakra center... I will meditate on that specific color... it will surround me ... I will bathe in it... I will imagine breathing it in... towards the chakra itself. 

Chakra Colors and their meanings:

Red is such a beautiful, warm color. For Vitality, courage and self-confidence

Yang for warm and active.

It is related to the first chakra, the Root Chakra.

Add red to your surroundings, when you feel drained of energy. The color red provides power from the earth. It connects us to our physical body. 

Related to:

Survival, Vitality, Reality, Grounding, Security, Support, Stability, Sexuality, Individuality, Courage, Impulsiveness.

Triggers the adrenal glands.

Orange is related to the second Chakra... it is a very powerful color... a sensual, sexual color. Use sparingly... but enough for that special feeling of confidence and freedom.

Stimulates the gonads.

Related to:

Feelings, Emotions, Intimacy, Procreation, Polarity, Sensuality, Confidence, Sociability, Freedom, Movement, Sexuality.

Yellow is a bright color. Like sunshine! The third Chakra.

It will charge you - let you see everything with clarity.

It is great in small quantities. Too much can lead to anger.

Stimulates the pancreas.

Related to:

Personal Power, Will, Knowledge, Wit, Laughter, Mental Clarity, Humor, Optimism, Self-Control, Curiosity, Awareness, Self-Esteem.

Green is the color of renewal and healing. 

It is midway in the color spectrum, between heaven and earth - the Heart - the fourth Chakra.

It is soothing and promotes balance.

Related to:

Relationships, Love, Acceptance, Self Control, Compassion, Forgiveness, Harmony, Peace, Renewal, Growth, Self Love.

Blue - Cooling Color of the Fifth Chakra or Throat Chakra.

Stimulates the Thyroid 

Rational thinking - non emotional balanced state. Use this color when confronted with emotional upsets or when in need of extra caution and wisdom. 

Related to:

Communication, Wisdom, Speech, Trust, Creative Expression, Planning, Spatial, Organization, Caution.

Indigo Blue - the cool deep color - deep thoughts at intuitive level - clear as crystal. Cold Yin and night.

The color of the Brow or Third Eye Chakra, the sixth Chakra.

Stimulates the Pituitary gland

Related to:

Intuition, Invention, Psychic Abilities, Self Realization, Perception, Release, Understanding, Memory, Fearlessness.

Violet - the color representing the seventh Chakra, the doorway to bliss, knowledge and conscious co-creating.

It triggers the Pineal gland.

Use violet to balance and open the Crown Chakra and enter higher levels of consciousness. 

Theta healing uses this pathway.

Related to:

Knowing, Wisdom, Inspiration, Charisma, Awareness, Higher Self, Meditation, Visionary, Divine Connection.

Detailed Chakra Chart

Related Pages

From 'Chakra Colors' back to 'Home Page'

Ads on this website - Why I use them?

Contact | About | Home


The information on this site is for informational purposes only. It is not intended to diagnose or treat any condition. 

Powered by SBI!